FLIP2-INCREAS – Once in a Lifetime

In the last decade Cultural Heritage moved more and more into the centre of attention of the European Commission. The Culture Programme stimulated and invested in European initiatives like Capitals of Culture, the European Year of Cultural Heritage, the European Heritage Label and other. A series of reports and strategies like the European Cultural Heritage Strategy for the 21st Century have been developed and issued. By now those give a rather clear picture, where Cultural Europe plans to be heading in the years to come.
The challenge at this point in time is to take action and put things suggested into practice. This pilot project is seen by partners as a perfect opportunity to continue several streams of action taken over the last five years: – building upon EU projects like MODI-FY, PRO-Heritage, RCIA as well as the European Heritage Label - awarded to the Union of Lublin 2014 and the Imperial Palace Vienna 2016.

Existing tools such as ESCO and EU SkillsPanorama will be supplemented and up-dated. This defines a strong sector that combines Cultural Heritage - primarily built - and Creative Industries for mutual benefit. As a result, a number of innovative training measures, such as highly developed digital competence modules, are developed and implemented.

At the same time a series of innovative educational measures like sophisticated digital skills modules are developed and implemented. A structured peer-to-peer exchange programme and initiatives to preserve traditional craftsmanship by attracting young people to those shall guarantee the survival of skills at risk.
One highlight of the pilot project outputs will be a prototype of the European Competence & Community Centre for Heritage Assets, short EUComp-Centre, which is going to be implemented in Mauerbach, AT. In regards to competence the focus here will be on built heritage. It will demonstrate, how such centres can strongly contribute to the economic wealth of European Regions.

projects & events
12. October 2021
Newsletter

FLIP2-INCREAS – einmalige Chance

In den letzten zehn Jahren rückte das Europäische Kulturerbe immer mehr in den Mittelpunkt der Aufmerksamkeit der Europäischen Kommission. Das Kulturprogramm stimulierte und investierte in Initiativen wie die Kulturhauptstädte, das Europäische Jahr des Kulturerbes, das Europäische Kulturerbe-Siegel und andere. Eine Reihe von Berichten, wie OMC und Strategien, wie jene für das Europäische Kulturerbe des 21. Jahrhundert, wurden entwickelt und veröffentlicht. Die inzwischen ein ziemlich klares Bild davon vermitteln, wohin sich das kulturelle Europa in den kommenden Jahren entwickeln soll.
Die Herausforderung besteht derzeit darin, aktiv zu werden und das Vorgeschlagene in die Praxis umzusetzen. Die Projektpartner sehen dieses Pilotprojekt als perfekte Gelegenheit, mehrere in den letzten fünf Jahren ergriffene Maßnahmen fortzusetzen: aufbauend auf EU-Projekten wie MODI-FY, PRO-Heritage, RCIA sowie dem Europäischen Kulturerbe-Siegel – verliehen an die Union  Lublin 2014 und die Hofburg Wien 2016.

Bestehende Werkzeuge wie ESCO und EU SkillsPanorama werden ergänzt und auf neuesten Stand gebracht. Derart wird ein starker Sektor definiert, der Kulturerbe – vorrangig das gebaute – und Kreativwirtschaft zum beiderseitigen Nutzen kombiniert.

Gleichzeitig wird eine Reihe von innovativen Weiterbildungs-Maßnahmen wie hochentwickelte digitale Kompetenz-Module entwickelt und umgesetzt. Ein strukturiertes Austauschprogramm und Initiativen zur Erhaltung der traditionellen Handwerkskunst durch Einbeziehung junger Menschen, sollen das Überleben gefährdeter Fähigkeiten gewährleisten.
Ein spezielles Ergebnis des Pilotprojekts wird ein Prototyp des Europäischen Kompetenz- und Gemeinschaftszentrums für Kulturerbe, kurz EUComp-Zentrum, sein, das in Mauerbach, AT, eingerichtet wird. Dabei liegt der Schwerpunkt vor allem auf gebautem Kulturerbe. Es wird zeigen, wie solche Zentren einen starken Beitrag zum wirtschaftlichen Erfolg der europäischen Regionen leisten können.

Projekte & Events
15. Oktober 2020
14. Oktober 2020
13. Oktober 2020
Newsletter