COL

The COL Project: BHOe as strategic partner

The most visible part of the common heritage of Austria (AT) and the Czech Republic (CZ) is the architectural culture of buildings and settlements that have emerged in the same cultural-historical conditions. One problem of their renewal is that architectural and urban principles and craftsmanship are identical on both sides of the border, while the legal and economic situation in theory and practice are substantially different. It is necessary to seek new ways and forms of sustainable handling and promotion of the shared cultural heritage, which meet today's needs without destroying cultural-historical values.
The aim of the project is to establish the Centre for the Renewal of the Common Cultural Heritage (COL), which will deal with the sustainable renewal of historical buildings, areas and localities systematically and develop a cross-border cooperation in the maintenance and promotion of the common cultural heritage.
The mission of COL is to raise awareness among the population in order to preserve and develop the dwindling local building culture, which is one of the most important sources of tourism in the border regions of AT and CZ. The results of the soft activities in the project will be a common professional methodology and strategy for the renewal and promotion of the common cultural heritage.
One main result of the COL project will be two exemplary renovated and developed monuments on both sides of the border, which will be at the disposal of the professional and lay public:
The so-called Old School in the Louka Monastery in Znojmo and a granary in Retz, which is a typical monument of local importance. Both buildings will enable conferences, exhibitions, guided tours, information, cultural and educational activities. In this way, COL's expertise and recommendations will be communicated to the general public.

Mehr zu dem Projekt COL finden Sie here.

Co-funded by Interreg Austria-Czech Republic

BHOe educational games

Have you already discovered the BHOe educational games ? Find out more here:

Newsletter

COL

Das COL-Projekt: BHÖ als strategischer Partner

Der sichtbarste Teil des gemeinsamen Kulturerbes Österreichs (AT) und der Tschechischen Republik (CZ) ist die Baukultur von Gebäuden und Siedlungen, die unter denselben kulturgeschichtlichen Bedingungen entstanden sind. Ein Problem ihrer Erneuerung besteht darin, dass architektonische und städtische Prinzipien und Handwerkskunst auf beiden Seiten der Grenze identisch sind, während sich die rechtliche und wirtschaftliche Situation in Theorie und Praxis erheblich unterscheiden. Es ist notwendig, nach neuen Wegen und Formen der nachhaltigen Bewusstseinsbildung und Bewerbung des gemeinsamen kulturellen Erbes zu suchen, die den heutigen Bedürfnissen entsprechen, ohne kulturhistorische Werte zu zerstören.
Ziel des Projekts ist es, das Zentrum für die Erneuerung des Gemeinsamen Kulturerbes (COL) einzurichten, das sich systematisch mit der nachhaltigen Erhaltung historischer Gebäude, Gebiete und Orte befasst und eine grenzüberschreitende Zusammenarbeit bei der Bewusstseinsbildung und Förderung von gemeinsamem kulturellem Erbe zu entwickeln.
Die Mission von COL ist es, die Bevölkerung zu sensibilisieren, um die schwindende lokale Baukultur zu bewahren und bestmöglich zu nutzen, die eines der wichtigsten Ziele des Tourismus in den Grenzregionen von AT und CZ darstellt. Das Ergebnis der “sanften“ Aktivitäten des Projekts wird eine gemeinsame professionelle Methodik und Strategie zur Erhaltung und Förderung des gemeinsamen kulturellen Erbes sein.
Ein Hauptergebnis des COL-Projekts werden zwei beispielhafte revitalisierte Denkmäler auf beiden Seiten der Grenze sein, die dem Fach- und Laienpublikum zur Verfügung stehen:
Die sogenannte Alte Schule im Louka-Kloster in Znaim und ein Getreidespeicher in Retz, ein typisches Denkmal von lokaler Bedeutung. Beide Gebäude ermöglichen Konferenzen, Ausstellungen, Führungen, Informations-, Kultur- und Bildungsaktivitäten. Auf diese Weise werden die Fachkenntnisse und Empfehlungen von COL der Öffentlichkeit vermittelt.

Mehr zu dem Projekt COL finden Sie hier.

Kofinanziert durch Interreg Austria-Czech Republic

Event Details
Lernspiele

Haben Sie schon die Lernspiele der BHÖ entdeckt? Hier erfahren Sie mehr:

Newsletter