Horizon 2020 project PRO-Heritage - First Half

The Horizon 2020 project PRO-Heritage by now runs for one and a half years and partners have submitted the interim report.

The first products such as country reports and the list of Best Practice Examples, as well as the curriculum based on them, have been completed. On 14 October 2020 the first symposium organised in PRO-Heritage took place at the Charterhouse Mauerbach. This event has partially replaced the previous European Congress on the Use, Management and Maintenance of Historically significant Buildings, which was owed to the ongoing Covid19 crisis. Due to the increased numbers of infections, the event could be attended both onsite and online. The programme of the symposium is available here .

This event was of course designed around the content of PRO-Heritage. In other words, further training of specialists in the field of energy efficiency and renewable energies for built Cultural Heritage - and what has been achieved in the project so far.

As for the last project meeting on June 18 and 19, 2020, the partners met online again for the specialist symposium. Despite this challenge, the team worked constructively and re-attuned the project plan. You can find more about the Horizon 2020 project PRO-Heritage and the first completed products here.

projects & events
12. October 2021
Newsletter

Horizon 2020 Projekt PRO-Heritage – erste Halbzeit

Das Horizon 2020 Projekt PRO-Heritage läuft seit nunmehr eineinhalb Jahren und die Partner haben den Zwischenbericht eingereicht.

Erste Produkte wie die Länderberichte, und die Liste der Best Practice Beispiele, sowie das darauf aufbauende Curriculum sind fertiggestellt. Am 14. Oktober 2020 hat die erste Fachtagung zu PRO-Heritage in der Kartause Mauerbach stattgefunden. Diese Veranstaltung hat teilweise den bisherigen Europäischen Kongress über die Nutzung, Bewirtschaftung und Erhaltung historisch bedeutender Gebäude ersetzt, was der anhaltenden Covid19 Krise geschuldet war. Auf Grund der wieder gestiegenen Infektionszahlen konnte die Veranstaltung sowohl onsite wie auch online besucht werden. Das Programm der Fachtagung steht hier zur Verfügung.

Bei dieser Veranstaltung ging es natürlich um die Inhalte von PRO-Heritage. Also Weiterbildung von SpezialistInnen im Bereich Energieeffizienz und erneuerbare Energien für gebautes Kulturerbe – und was im Projekt bisher erreicht wurde.

Wie beim letzten Projektmeeting am 18. und 19. Juni 2020 trafen sich die Partner auch für die Fachtagung wieder online. Trotz dieser Herausforderung hat das Team konstruktiv gearbeitet und den Projektplan neu abgestimmt. Mehr zum Horizon 2020 Projekt PRO-Heritage und die ersten fertiggestellten Produkte finden Sie hier.

Projekte & Events
12. Oktober 2021
Newsletter