European Heritage Label Imperial Palace Vienna - Approval

The first monitoring report of the panel is available and confirms the direction of the last few years. The abundance of photos and reports was rated positively, only in the field of youth there is more effort needed. The new website as an important element of the EHL concept of the Imperial Palace Vienna will go online at the end of 2020. It is the first complete appearance of the huge building complex - with more than 240,000 m² the largest coherent historical secular complex in Europe. So far, only a number of users have appeared individually in public - such as the Kunsthistorisches Museum, the Museumsquartier or the Sisi Museum.

With the EHL website of the Imperial Palace Vienna the enormous size of the complex becomes obvious for the first time: after all, 2,600 rooms, 18 wings and 19 courtyards. There are 16 world-class museums here, with 69 collections and a total of 12.5 million books and objects.

The Imperial Palace Vienna presents itself as a city within the city, with a diversity that is seldomly found. A multitude of "spaces", such as living, business, research or play and learning space, as well as nature and traffic space, create a colorful, lively Imperial Palace Vienna, which is available to young and old for a variety of purposes.

As the European Cultural Heritage Label is regularly checked, a bearer cannot rest on this award. That is why further steps are planned for the Imperial Palace Vienna Cultural Heritage site.

More about EHL and the new Imperial Palace Vienna website from January 2021 here.

projects & events
12. October 2021
Newsletter

Kulturerbesiegel Hofburg Wien – Bestätigung

Der erste Monitoring Bericht des Panels liegt vor und bestätigt die Richtung der letzten Jahre. Die Fülle von Fotos und Berichten wurde positiv bewertet, nur im Bereich Jugend herrscht Nachholbedarf. Die neue Website der Hofburg Wien als wichtiges Element des EHL Konzepts der Hofburg Wien geht Ende 2020 online. Es ist der erste Gesamt-Auftritt des riesigen Gebäudekomplexes – mit mehr als 240.000 m² die größte zusammenhängende historische Profan-Anlage in Europa. Bisher traten nur eine Reihe von NutzerInnen einzeln öffentlich in Erscheinung – wie beispielsweise das Kunsthistorische Museum, das Museumsquartier oder das Sisi Museum.

Mit der EHL-Website der Hofburg Wien wird erstmals das gewaltige Ausmaß der Anlage deutlich: immerhin 2.600 Räume, 18 Trakte und 19 Höfe. Es befinden sich hier 16 Museen von Weltrang, mit 69 Sammlungen und insgesamt 12,5 Millionen Büchern und Objekten.

Die Hofburg Wien zeigt sich als Stadt in der Stadt, mit einer Vielfalt, die ihresgleichen sucht. Eine Vielzahl von „Räumen“, wie Lebens-, Wirtschafts-, Forschungs- oder Spiel- und Lernraum, sowie Natur- und Verkehrsraum schaffen eine bunte lebendige Hofburg Wien, die Jung und Alt für vielfältige Zwecke zur Verfügung steht.

Da das Europäische Kulturerbe-Siegel regelmäßig überprüft wird, darf sich ein/e TrägerIn auf dieser Verleihung nicht ausruhen. Deshalb sind auch zukünftig weitere Schritte für die Kulturerbesiegel-Stätte Hofburg Wien geplant.

Mehr zu EHL und der neuen Hofburg Wien Website ab Jänner 2021 hier.

Projekte & Events
15. Oktober 2020
14. Oktober 2020
13. Oktober 2020
Newsletter