European Heritage Label and EHL@Network – Rise of a Brand

The network's project work has also suffered from the limitations of the past few weeks. A planned meeting in Lublin had to be postponed to 2021, instead there will be an online meeting in early July. The consortium plans to extend the project duration in order to be able to manage all tasks. Lots of ideas from the October meeting are now being worked out in detail. Since the meeting in Olomouc in February, the ideas gathered have been turned into work plans and the first steps were taken. Due to Corona planning was on hold and partners now have to adjust their plans. The consortium will soon have a close look at an extensive strategy paper on branding, which forms the basis for the conception and development of branding activities.

Branding is an essential part of the project application. In order to create a strong brand, it is necessary to gain clarity about your own basic values, to have common goals and to create a common brand image. This is exactly the goal of the EHL@N brand strategy. What is important here is a common brand design (corporate design) and the consistent use of the EHL brand logo.
Brands create images in the minds of people and the more positive they are, the more likely addressees are to become interested in the “products” - in the case of EHL these are the achievements of the bearers.
This strengthens the EHL locations as well as the whole of Europe, for which the sites ultimately stand. They are important for all citizens of the European Union and form a solid basis for a truly united Europe.

More about the project EHL@N here.

projects & events
12. October 2021
Newsletter

Kulturerbesiegel und EHL@Netzwerk – eine Marke entsteht

Auch die Projektarbeit des Netzwerks hat unter den Beschränkungen der letzten Wochen gelitten. Ein geplantes Meeting in Lublin musste auf 2021 verschoben werden, stattdessen gibt es nur ein Online-Meeting Anfang Juli. Das Konsortium plant eine Verlängerung der Projekt-Laufzeit, um alle Aufgaben bewältigen zu können. Viele Ideen aus dem Oktober-Meeting werden mittlerweile im Detail ausgearbeitet. Seit dem Meeting in Olmütz im Februar wurden die gesammelten Ideen in Arbeitspläne verwandelt, sowie erste Schritte gesetzt. Wieder hat Corona einen Strich durch die Planung gemacht und die Partner müssen jetzt ihre Pläne anpassen. Zum Thema Branding liegt den Partnern demnächst ein umfangreiches Strategiepapier vor, das die Basis für die Konzeption und Entwicklung von Branding Aktivitäten darstellt.

Ein wesentlicher Teil des Antrags ist ja die Markenbildung. Um eine starke Marke zu schaffen ist es notwendige Klarheit über eigene Grundwerte zu gewinnen, gemeinsame Ziele zu haben und einen gemeinsamen Markenauftritt zu schaffen. Genau dies ist das Ziel der EHL@N Markenstrategie. Wichtig ist dabei gemeinsames Markendesign (Corporate Design) und die konsequente Verwendung des EHL Markenlogos.
Marken schaffen Bilder in den Köpfen der Menschen und je positiver diese sind, desto wahrscheinlicher ist das Interesse an den „Produkten“ – im Fall von EHL also den Leistungen der TrägerInnen.
Das stärkt die EHL-Standorte genauso, wie ganz Europa, für das die Stätten letztendlich ja stehen. Sie sind für alle BürgerInnen der Europäischen Union wichtig und bilden eine solide Basis für ein echtes geeintes Europa.

Mehr zum Projekt EHL@N hier.

Projekte & Events
12. Oktober 2021
Newsletter