European Heritage Label and EHL@Network - Another Half

The network's project work also had to be adapted to Covid19 and so an online meeting took place at the beginning of July. The consortium has panned the EHL Network Day on 13 October 2020 in detail and took part in the event mainly online. Online access also made it possible for other sites, e.g. the newly awarded, national coordinators and representatives of the EU Commission to be able to participate. Through the use of interactive online tools, the participants could actively contribute.

Furthermore, the details for a photo competition, which will be held in January and February 2021, have been finalised. The programme and some presentations of the EHL Network Day are available here .

The extensive strategy paper that the partners have already commented on, was the basis for an in-depth discussion on creating an EHL brand. Concrete marketing activities to strengthen the brand are now derived from this.

Another important topic of the symposium in Vienna was the repeated presentation of theCommunication Toolbox for EHL siteswhich refers to a common brand design (corporate design) and the consistent use of the EHL brand logo.

Brands create images in people's minds and the more positive they are, the more likely people are to be interested in the “products” - in case of EHL, the services of the sites. More about the EHL@N project here.

projects & events
12. October 2021
Newsletter

Kulturerbesiegel und EHL@Netzwerk – noch eine Halbzeit

Auch die Projektarbeit des Netzwerks muss an Covid19 angepasst werden und so fand Anfang Juli ein Online-Meeting statt. Das Konsortium hat den EHL-Netzwerk Tag am 13. Oktober 2020 im Detail geplant und hat großteils online an der Veranstaltung teilgenommen. Der online Zugang ermöglichte es auch anderen Stätten, z.B. den neu ausgezeichneten, den nationalen KoordinatorInnen und VertreterInnen der EU Kommission aktiv Teil haben zu können. Durch den Einsatz von interaktiven Online-Werkzeugen konnten sich die TeilnehmerInnen aktiv einbringen. Weiters wurden die Details für einen Fotowettbewerb finalisiert, der im Jänner und Februar 2021 durchgeführt wird.

Das Programm und einige Präsentationen des EHL Netzwerk Tages stehen hier zur Verfügung.

Das umfangreiche Strategiepapier, das die PartnerInnen bereits kommentiert haben, war die Basis für eine vertiefte Diskussion über das Schaffen einer EHL Marke. Daraus werden jetzt konkrete Marketing-Aktivitäten zur Stärkung der Marke abgeleitet.

Ein wichtiges Thema der Fachtagung in Wien war auch die nochmalige Präsentation der „Communication Toolbox for EHL sites“, die auf gemeinsames Markendesign (Corporate Design) und die konsequente Verwendung des EHL Markenlogos hinweist.

Marken schaffen Bilder in den Köpfen der Menschen und je positiver diese sind, desto wahrscheinlicher ist das Interesse an den „Produkten“ – im Fall von EHL also den Leistungen der TrägerInnen. Mehr zum Projekt EHL@N hier.

Projekte & Events
15. Oktober 2020
14. Oktober 2020
13. Oktober 2020
Newsletter